Board of Directors

Friends of the Parks is composed of a board of directors as well as several subcommittees. Board members are dedicated to the Mission of the group and participate in regular monthly meetings and subcommittees as their interests dictate.


Officers are selected from the full board and operate as the executive committee for the organizaton. They serve one-year terms.


Board Roster 2019-2020


Ed Welling, President

President, Grinsfelder Associates Architects, Inc.

Thomas Cain, Vice President

Urban Design Advocate

Faith Van Gilder, Treasurer

Account Supervisor, Asher Agency

Barb Clark, Secretary

Controller, Shilling Sales, Inc.

Carol Cavell, Chair Great Tree Canopy Comeback

Executive Director, Trees Indiana, Inc.

Julie Donnell

IPFW Professor

Connie Haas Zuber

ARCH Executive Director

Kirk Moriarty

Director of Downtown Development, Greater Fort Wayne, Inc.

Heidi Koeneman

Attorney, Beckman Lawson

Laura Weston

ARCH Office Manager/Program Administrator

Brian Schneider

Relationship Case Manager- Life New Business, Ash Brokerage

Independent Contractor

David Schaab

© 2016, Friends of the Parks of Allen County. All rights reserved.